Oh Canada

Hi Everybody!
Since I'm back out in the world, it's time to restart this blog for a little while!
 
(Stolen picture from the internet)
 
So; This time I'm on exchange on the Island of Newfoundland, in Canada, in a city called St. John's which so far is very colourful, more Amercian-looking than I thougth and utterly adoreable! I'm in love already.
 
I've only been here for a few hours, and so far I know that

1: My landlady is sweet as a button! Seriously, I feel so looked after and welcomed, from the moment she picked my up with my name on a sign, to the rapid making of new keys and wi-fi password to the drive to the supermarket - it really feels like this semester will be great.
2: My roomies (who I have yet to meet) seems awfully sweet as well. This was on the door when I got into the house:
 
 Cuties! 
3: The town is very easily navitgated, or perhaps I'm just located well - close to University and close the the food store. All else is a luxury, isn't it? 
4: Food stores in Canada (from the one I've been to) surprises me. And don't surprise me. Because all I talked to were really nice, and the accent was so far very understandable, and things were indeed bigger (like the butter - christ, I could feed a family of ten for 6 months with one of them! And don't get me started on the mayo cans..!). But some things were a bit odd. Like, how there doesn't seem to be a pasta aisle. Or any creme fraiche. And the sugar-in-milk-cartoon-thing.
 
 
5: the house is adorable. And have a purple door. And I have a little walk-in closet in my room! And it's all so tidy and cute and such a soft rug! How did it all work out so well? (I don't intent to jinx it.). 
 
 
 
Otherwise, nothing has really started yet, so tomorrow the adventure continues!
Hugs and kisses to you all at home and to my friends scattered across the world <3
 


Kommentarer
Anne

I want to see the butter buckets ;-) picture picture :-D
Good luck! Hugs and kisses from South Africa :-*

2014-09-01 @ 00:01:27


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

etzuko

Småstadstjejen som flyttade ut i den stora världen

RSS 2.0