Signal Hill

Today the sun was the most intense since I got here, so I went on a little run. Or so I though, but in the end it was nearly 8 km and took about 90 minutes, with constant up-and-downhills. But I got to see a lot of the city: the downtown, the harbour, the church, the art center and the second-highest top of signal hill, which lies of a really high hill at the port of the St. John's little protected harbour. The atlantic looks just stunning from up there, sadly my pictures does not give the view any justice.
 
    
Art Gallery - Downtown - Downtown
  
View over St. John's harbour - Sign - Entrance to the Port
  
Dead Man's Pool - Church - My way home from Uni
The row of Houses (Out of which one is ours <3 )
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

etzuko

Småstadstjejen som flyttade ut i den stora världen

RSS 2.0