One month

Today I've been in Wolverhampton exactly one month. It's very hard to believe, the days just rush by and I really don't know where these weeks have gone. I feel like I'm still processing the fact that I am in England, a country I've wanted to live in and/or visit properly for such a long time. Sometimes you're living the dream without even knowing it!

I've gotten a grasp of the modules, created a day-routine and made many new friends, some which I think will last a really long time. I now realise how my exchange students who comes to JIBS are feeling towards the swedes though: it's much easier to blend with other exchange students than the british people, since we have a higher need of getting to know people than they do. As you know I absolutely LOVE my exchange students from back home, and love hanging out with them, so I'm perfectly happy with my networks here :) We are having british people within our group of course, but generally speaking the englishmen likes to be with the englishmen, as swedes likes to be with swedes. No surprises there. It's been a fabulous first month, and I can't wait to experience more!




Some funny comments teachers have made during lectures:
- "Hang on, are you LATE? Or are you early for next week?"
-"I can tell by your faces that you bitterly, bitterly disapprove of that" (regaring ending the lecture early)
- "It's youtube morning this morning folks!"
- "You know me, I love to spread!" (regarding scattered papers)
- "Monotone is sexy!"



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

etzuko

Småstadstjejen som flyttade ut i den stora världen

RSS 2.0