Telford MCM Expo

The skill of daring to speak with new people has proven itself very useful to me lately. Last time was last night, when I spoke with one of my friends dorm-mates only to realise she's a fangirl like me, shipping various stuff and playing the same games. For some time now my fingers and mood have been itching to do some con-going and cosplay, however I've no clue to do anything about that while being in England. So to my surprise she told me that there would be an event for games-tv series - anime in the next town. Without second thought I wanted to join in, and luckily there was still tickets left to buy at the entrence. So for the first time I went to an Expo abroad. And I loved it, naturally ;)

   
-Cosplayers - Actors - Photobombing Conn -

It was really nice to have a few people to walk around with, even if the area of the Expo wasn't all that big. The name of this event was MCM Expo (in Telford. If you google/youtube it I bet there'll be films to see from the expo if you're interested). It felt good to be able to speak about the shows you like, comment about cosplay and discuss fanfiction with people again. Talking about Anime Helen is helping me with a great deal, but being with other geeks is always a comfort :)

  
-The tardis - Crossplayer - Movie poser-

The best part I must say was to be able to ask some questions to the actors Tom Hopper and Adetomiwa (he actually forgot how to spell his own name while signing the photo :3 ) from the series "Merlin". Fortunatly they made it really easy for us fans to talk with them, because more than me was really nervous spekaing with stars from you fandom, even if they aren't the main characthers.


- My head is up the clouds~ Now I just need to see Bradley James and Colin Morgan <3 -



Kommentarer
Ann

I AM SO FREAKING JEALOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!! TOM HOPPER!!!

2012-02-18 @ 18:42:20


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

etzuko

Småstadstjejen som flyttade ut i den stora världen

RSS 2.0