Countdown

Currently sitting on my lazy bum with my dear computer in my lap, tea cup on the table and thousands of thoughts dashing through my mind. In 50 hours I, little me, will be on a plane to England. For 5 months. Oh god.

Going abroad have some work to do, and requires decisions. Firstly: Where in this entire world do I want to go to? Rather big question. Why England? Because I love it. I've only been there a few days, but the reputation, history and accent has convinced me long ago.

SOme decisons isn't really decisions. Do I want to eat? If yes, apply for CSN. Do I want to live somewhere? Apply for accommodation. Am I allowed to go? Check out Visa.

Some things are somewhat big. Which courses? What do I want to be? What sounds fun and what sounds useful?

And then it's the rather easy choices. Which day to depart? How to get there? Should I bring my knee-high boots or my ankle-high boots? Do I have room for my turtle-earrings in my bag? In which order shall I nag people crazy about comming over and visit me?

I have english pounds, the flight-and train tickets and two half-packed bags in my room. Packing for 5 months is actually way easier then expected, since Ryanair has clear restrictions. I have already have "travel fright" for days, but I can't help but wanting to take off. The best way to describe my feelings: ADVENTURE TIME! I'm ready. Bring it on, Britain!


Kommentarer
Anonym

And sometimes you take your little sister shoes so that she have to be shoeless for 5 months. Not cool!

2012-01-09 @ 12:50:53


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

etzuko

Småstadstjejen som flyttade ut i den stora världen

RSS 2.0