Birmingham & Sushi

Hello everyone, it's been a while! The reason for that is simply because really special has happened. We've had out 'midterm' assignments due to the past week and I've been messing around with them, hopefully it all went well... Have no idea where to find my results at the moment but it shouldn't be too hard to find :)

The other day Ashley, Femke and I went to Birmingham for purely materilistic reasons - shopping. Until we drop.
The day kicked off with the little train ride (which we managed to catch thanks to our awesome trainer Garry who have taught us how to run fast in stairs) followe by a Fika. You have NO IDEA how much I miss my regular swedish fika's. After that we headed off to a bookstore called "Waterstone's". It's somewhat like 'Bokia' back home. But this was the most beautiful place I've seen in ages - books everywhere, a mess of stairs and lavishly decorated halls... I was in a book-worms heaven! Later, after hours of stores on we managed to have a second fika - outdoors! Love the weather here! 

     

But there is something else I must mention that we did in Birmingham. And it involves rice, raw fish, seaweed,  chopsticks and awesomeness. I'm speaking Sushi. And not lame bento sushi. I'm talking movie sushi: all you can eat buffé, a rolling band with plates, wasabi, ginger and soya in masses. Delicious as crazy! I'll probably bring everyone of my upcoming visitors (Hanna & Ida that is) there, because something this epic can't anyone be forced to miss!

  

So to conclude I'm feeling fly and fantastic, have great days and always a smile on my face (DVS Mormor, jag mår finemang och känner mig som en liten prinsessa, du behöver inte vara orolig alls!)





Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

etzuko

Småstadstjejen som flyttade ut i den stora världen

RSS 2.0