Castellanza - First Night In

So after a day full of informations and papers here and there things seems to be in order. I've now gotten an Italian security code, which feels perfectly wierd. I doubt I'll use it. I also got a hold of the cutest little camera, so now it might arrive som proper pictures...once I've bought a memory card...arrrgh. Still impresssed of myself that I manage to buy such items without being able to speak more than a few word with the cashier (thankfully words overlap..Fotocamera isn't as hard to understand as rocket science.). 

Since we had the night off I played cards with some other exchangies, from spain and belgium. I laughed so hard when I found out the Queen in a deck of cards is called "the Horse" in the spanish version! Also giggled way to much when the scots tried to heat their lasagna...it's not easy to live alone for the first time. Their cooking wasn't that smooth, and that's kind to say.

Tomorrow the Italian course will start, but I'll send you off with my current favourite words:
1. Sono Molto Contento = I'm very happy
2. Pomodoro = Tomato
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

etzuko

Småstadstjejen som flyttade ut i den stora världen

RSS 2.0